Honorary membership

The Charter of the Society for Experimental Finance has provisions to bestow Honorary Membership in the Society upon individuals "due to extraordinary merit with regard to the association or its goals." The following individuals have been named Honorary Members of the SEF.


Vernon L. Smith: Pioneer of research in experimental finance


Utz Weitzel: Long-time managing director

Stefan Zeisberger: Long-time treasurer


Owen Powell: Long-time technology officer

Matthias Stefan: Long-time conference officer


Jürgen Huber: Founder and first managing director

Michael Kirchler: Founder and long-time conference officer