Conferences‎ > ‎Past events‎ > ‎

EF2017, North American Regional Conference, Virginia Commonwealth University

The regional meeting is a one day meeting with one invited keynote lecture and multiple contributed plenary presentations.

July 14, 2017 (extended to July 19, 2017): Deadline for paper submissions
July 24, 2017: Notification of acceptance
August 15, 2017: Early registration cutoff
September 15, 2017: Late registration cutoff
October 22, 2017: Conference


Manuscript submission

Conference registration
Register using our conference registration form. You need to register only once to attend both the ESA North America meeting and the EF2017 North American Regional Conference.

Conference fee
The conference fee is $275/$150/$100 for faculty and professionals/students/non-registered guests, which covers participation in both the ESA North America Meeting from October 20-21 and in the EF2017 North American Regional Conference, with all lectures, welcome reception, conference dinner and catering during breaks.
After the early registration cutoff (August 15, 2017) the conference fees will increase to $325/$225/$100 for faculty and professionals/students/non-registered guests. Payment can be made via our payment page and is due upon registration for the conference.
Cancellation policy: We will refund 90% in the case of cancellations prior to the early registration deadline, and 50% after the early registration deadline and two weeks prior to the ESA conference. In the case of cancellations less than two weeks before the beginning of the ESA conference we will not be able to provide a refund.

Keynote speakers
Daniel Friedman (University of California, Santa Cruz)
John Weinberg (Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond)

Caleb Cox (Virginia Commonwealth University)
Douglas Davis (Virginia Commonwealth University) 
Oleg Korenok (Virginia Commonwealth University)
Haley Harwell (University of Richmond)
John Lightle (Virginia Commonwealth University)
Shakun Datta Mago (University of Richmond)
Edward Millner (Virginia Commonwealth University)
Laura Razzolini, (University of Alabama)
Carol Scotese (Virginia Commonwealth University)
Matthias Stefan (University of Innsbruck, SEF Conference Officer)